Who we are

  • Start
  • »
  • Who we are


Turisme Garrotxa is a private non-profit organization composed of representatives of the private and public tourist sector of La Garrotxa.

Turisme Garrotxa works to improve the competitiveness of its members and members by offering information, advice, counseling, training, promotion of tourism and tourism product design and marketing support.

Turisme Garrotxa promotes, represents and coordinates with participation, sustainable tourism development model rooted in the territory, which combines environmental protection with the needs and expectations of the organizations, companies and municipalities that receive their services.

Av. Onze de Setembre, 16, Olot - Tel. 972 27 16 00 - [email protected]

President: Eduard Llorà
Vice president: Gerard Xifra
Treasurer: Fina Surina
Secretary: Isabel Morera
Members: Bàrbara Asencio, Estanis Vayreda, Lluís Pujiula, Francesc X. Puig, Werner Estellé, Pilar Aiguabella, Conxa Jufresa, Francesc Coll.
Manager: Turina Serra
Tourism officers: Montse Padrosa, Núria Urgell, David Curós.

Junta de Turisme Garrotxa

At a county level Turisme Garrotxa is part of DinamiG, the local agency for Innovation and Development in la Garrotxa. At a provincial level, Turisme Garrotxa  works coordinately with the Costa Brava Girona Tourism Board and is part of some of their clubs. In Catalunya, Turisme Garrotxa collaborates with the Catalan Tourism Agency, which is responsible for the Catalunya and Pyrenees brands. Turisme Garrotxa is also part of Spain's Ecotourism Club, TURESPAÑA, through "Soyecoturista.com"; a web that promotes ecotourism in Biosphere Reserve areas or, in the case of la Garrotxa, that has local companies which are accredited with the European Charter for Sustainable Tourism in Protected Areas (a management tool created by the Europarc Federation).

Equip tècnic de Turisme Garrotxa



Prizes received


2014 - Premi Turisme Responsable de Catalunya, awarded by Xarxa de Turisme Responsable (ICRT Barcelona) i la revista DESCOBRIR.

2014 - Premi Pont de Plata, awarded by Besalú local council.

2007 - Premi Xiquet Sabater al projecte empresarial Itinerànnia, xarxa de senders, awarded by Patronat de Turisme Costa Brava Girona.

2004 - Diploma Turístic de Catalunya, awarded by Generalitat de Catalunya.


Prizes awarded


2018 - II Premi Turisme Garrotxa: RCR Arquitectes.

2016 - I Premi Turisme Garrotxa: Josep Maria Prats Santaflorentina.

Any del Turisme Cultural

Follow Turisme Garrotxa on Linkedin:


Contact Turisme Garrotxa

Contact us! (mon - fri 8:00 am 3:00 pm)